Courage My Love’s full-length debut album, SYNESTHESIA, to be released February 3, 2017

InVogue Records/Warner Music Canada recording artists Courage My Love have today debuted the official music video for “Stereo” on “Stereo” is the first single from the band’s forthcoming full-length debut album Synesthesia, scheduled for release on Friday, February 3, 2017. The album is available for pre-order beginning today. Fan’s pre-ordering Synesthesia will instantly receive downloads for the album’s first single, “Stereo” and the album track “Animal Heart.” Fans can also pre-order the physical CD or vinyl in a variety of bundles including shirts, hats, posters and more from the band’s webstore.

Pre-order Synesthesia HERE

The video concept for “Stereo” was a collaboration between the band and director Emma Higgins who had previously worked with the group’s video for “Kerosene.”

“Getting to work with Emma Higgins again was a huge win for us, because we know what she is capable of as a director,” says singer-guitarist Mercedes Arn-Horn. “We talked over the phone and sent a ton of images back and forth; colour palettes, old TV screens, rotary phones, sunsets, you name it. Finally we all found a vibe that worked for us and what we felt was a visual representation of what we wanted people to imagine when they heard the song.”

Watch the official video for “Stereo” HERE.

Recorded in Toronto at Noble Studios and Pocket Studios, Synesthesia introduces a new arsenal of sounds for the Kitchener, Ontario, based trio who have made a name for themselves and built a strong following on a number of tours across North America and Europe.

Defined as a blending of the senses where the stimulation of one sense leads to an automatic, involuntary reaction in another, like hearing in colour, Synesthesia was titled to reflect Courage My Love’s newfound stylistic maturity.

Stay tuned for details on Courage My Love’s tour plans for 2017.

Courage My Love members:

Mercedes Arn-Horn – vocals, guitar
Phoenix Arn-Horn – vocals, drums, synths
Brandon Lockwood – bass

Synesthesia Tracklisting:

1. Synesthesia
2. Animal Heart
3. Walls
4. Stereo
5. Love Hurts
6. Drowning
7. Tough Love
8. Two Headed Monster
9. Sight:Sound
10. Need Someone
11. Dirt
12. The Year I Disappeared
13. Never Gonna Change
14. Taste:Touch